Alphabetical Index     Index by Birth Year

Apollo 11: Neil Armstrong, Edwin „Buzz“ Aldrin und Michael Collins
start: 1969, July16 from  Kennedy Space Center, Florida
return: 1969, July 24, Pacific Ocean


Apollo 11 Moon

Apollo 11 Moon Arnstang Aldrin Collins 1968

Apollo 11 was the spaceflight that landed the first two humans, who were Americans, on the Moon.
Mission commander Neil Armstrong and pilot Buzz Aldrin landed the lunar module Eagle on July 20, 1969, at 20:18 UTC.

2017 J. Giesen

zuletzt geändert: 11. Jan. 2017